This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.6
Value
7.9
Reviews
    ΖΟΙ PAPARIZOU
    gr
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    Near city center .Value for money.
    David
    au
    8.8
    20 February 2018
    Good budget accommodation. Good location.
    Bathrooms were very small and a bit run down.
    bedding was comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was adequate.
    ALOMAN CRISTIAN
    ro
    7.9
    19 February 2018
    Good for a trip
    The blanket that we cover with it, it was tained. The room is a little small. No sockets near the bed (one near Tv and another one in the bathroom).
    This hotel is near the important objectives. Clean sheets (changed at 2 days). Good breakfast.
    Sergiu
    md
    7.1
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ganna
    pl
    6.7
    9 January 2018
    Ok, but not great
    The bathroom could use some renovation. Our room was near the hotel's kitchen and in the mornings it was too loud ( we could hear staff preparing breakfast, talking etc)
    Staff was friendly, location is great, breakfast is Ok
    Molla Hunegnaw
    et
    9.2
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    José Nuno
    pt
    5.8
    20 December 2017
    Next time in Rome I'll go for another place
    First of all, it is not a hotel but a pension as it is written on the entrance door. Second, this pension is part of a major building with private apartments, so when you get there, there is no sign and once you're inside the builiding you have to check every floor until you see the pension. Breakfast is really poor, just some extremely sugary pasteries, bread and fruit. On the first night, the owner asked us for our passports and refused to give them back. He hold them for one night against our will. The internet didn't work at all. When we talked to the owner he said that a technician was coming the day after but he never came so no wifi for the whole stay. We asked the owner to print some bus tickets but he said that he had just turned off the computer so it would only be possible to do it the morning after (it was 6 PM!). There was a kettle in the room but it was extremely dirty, my guess is it was never washed before!
    Shower is very good: spacious, hot water and good pressure. Towels were changed everyday. Great pizza restaurant nearby (Pinsere) and two supermarkets really close as well. Room was spacious so we didn't feel cramped.
    Joseph
    mt
    7.5
    8 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Biljana
    mk
    7.9
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    7.5
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dávid
    hu
    9.6
    21 November 2017
    Really good price to value, good breakfast, in walking distance from everything you need to see.
    The only thing I can point out is that the thick, insulating fabric of the covers were not working well with the room getting really cold during the night. It made us sweat a lot and when its cold outside the cover it can be a really bad experience because you are getting extremely hot and freezing at the same time. We both woke up to this happening several times. Really, not a big deal, just letting you know, so maybe you can improve on it. Also, the sink in room number 4 is leaking and getting the toilet paper wet.
    A couple of blocks away from Termini train station. The breakfast choices were plentiful and we could both get something for our taste every morning. Loved the 100 different Italian channels on the TV, great for background noise. Although the night-shift receptionist did not speak English, he was very nice and helpful when we arrived. When checking out, the daytime receptionist lady let us leave our luggage behind for the rest of the day, since we had tickets for an evening plane. This saved us both time and money.
    JOSE MAURO
    br
    10
    3 November 2017
    Location and The people from The Hotel.
    lu
    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hr
    6.7
    31 October 2017
    The lady that served breakfast was very rude..no wifi..the bathroom schould be more clean..
    Hotel location and breakfast
    ro
    7.5
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    6.7
    15 October 2017
    Decent location and too. Fo
    A certain staff member was absolutely horrible to the point I nearly left as he refused to see I had a check in. He just shouted Italian at me and was very rude. Room cleanliness was generally good but could improve.
    Reasonable breakfast. Comfy bed.
    Lili
    pa
    9.6
    14 October 2017
    Ana was nice
    Every time we had a question they would be there for us, the lady of the breakfast was extra nice
    Sanam
    gb
    7.9
    9 October 2017
    Convenient location, good value, friendly staff
    The wifi was a bit spotty and stopped working for some minutes now and then.
    Conveniently located, close to Termini station. I was able to walk to local sights, about 30 minutes' walk to the Colosseum. The person who received me was helpful and efficient and it's good value for the location.
    nl
    7.5
    7 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela
    au
    7.9
    7 October 2017
    Great choice for a night when you are taking the train the next day.
    It could do with a fresh coat of paint and somewhere to sit outside your room although it is small.
    It's close to the station and great value for money.
Loading reviews
Close