Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.6
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Skogstroll
    no

    Review score

    5.8
    16 September 2018

    Alright

    Have to walk a bit to get to the metro station. The toilet seat was broken and they said they would fix it the day after we cheked in, it was still not fixed when we checked out 3 nights later. The coffee at the breakfast was cold.
    Good size of the room. Loved the fresh bakery products at the breakfast. I like the vintage feeling of the building.
    mmf2018
    eg

    Review score

    7.1
    9 September 2018

    Nice budget hotel with all the basics you need!

    -water was leaking from under the sink on the floor. They apologized that they couldn't fix it right away and put a towel to absorb the water. It was like this until we left and they said they will fix it later. However this didn't bother us much as the towl controlled the leakage. -terrible coffee at breakfast but you can opt for tee! -the beds were a bit uncomfortable. Still we got some good sleep as we were tired from walking all the day. - the elevator is really old and sometimes got stuck on other floors when people didn't close its doors correctly. Still it was not a problem for us. You could call them on the intercom and they will send it down to you.
    Our stay at hotel Ercoli was pleasant. We had what we needed. - wifi was excellent - they offer a city map for free - The hotel was easy to find. location is good with easy access to supermarkets, restaurants, bus stations and not too far from attractions -clean and quiet rooms with AC included (though a bit noisy but it helped cool the room in the hot summer days. - Plentiful hot water and nice shower - daily room service and they replace the toiletries when needed.. though I'm not sure if they changed the sheets during our stay. - Good breakfast and more than adequate with good variety of choices (cereals, fruits, yoghurt, eggs, sweets, butter, jam, nutella, cheese.. etc) I liked that they had a toaster option and bread choices. - though the room doesn't include a fridge, they let us keep some soda on the kitchen fridge. - Good value for money. All in all, I would recommend if you want to save some money and still get a nice stay!
    Martin Spasov
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2018

    GOOD AND CHEAP PLACE TO STAY! GOOD LOCATION!

    Kathleen Ynzon
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jailan Abbas
    nl

    Review score

    2.5
    27 August 2018

    Very bad, not what I was expecting.

    It wasn't clean enough. It smiled without air conditioning. TV wasn't working. You promote the Hotel in your website as located in Via Veneto, which is not true. It is located in Via Collina. When one completes the reservation it gives a new address that mentions via collina and via veneto. The truth is it is at least 400 meters far from via veneto and closer to Termini. So, it is a fraud.
    You promote the Hotel in your website as located in Via Veneto, which is not true. It is located in Via Collina. When one completes the reservation it gives a new address that mentions via collina and via veneto. The truth is it is at least 400 meters far from via veneto and closer to Termini. So, it is a fraud.
    Andreas Bergström
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Great little hotel

    Only one outlet in the room.
    Bed, breakfast, price worthy
    Martin Spasov
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    paul phillips
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    It was hard to find,just a small name on the intercom .
    Very clean,nice staff,quite, very near the station
    Gabypa27
    pa

    Review score

    8.8
    11 August 2018

    Clean

    Near the train station, clean room
    Mark86HU
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018

    Great hotel near Termini

    Great value/price ratio; the breakfast is good both in quality and amount. And the air conditioning made it brilliant in the burning summer Rome.
    ela stam
    it

    Review score

    2.9
    7 August 2018

    Not value for money

    Maksym
    ua

    Review score

    7.1
    28 July 2018

    Good, not expensive place to stay in Rome.

    I found some of things for regular facilities were absent or not good. For example there was no refrigerator in my room though the place for it. In the bathroom It took me some minutes to adjust the temperature of the water because of bad working hand regulator. However, I met a new owner of the hotel and he told me that the things will be all right soon.
    Nice location with just 15 minutes walk from the central railway station Termini. Friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable; breakfast good and tasty. Good option for budget stay in Rome.
    al

    Review score

    2.5
    24 July 2018

    Not value for money

    Everything was horible. The conditions were very bad, the wifi doesnt work, the hot water was not work, the plase was not comfortable for that price.
    Nothing
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 July 2018

    Good

    Area and staff
    Igor
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyubima Kacheva
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariella
    pe

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2018

    Excelent location and great breakfast

    Breakfast was superb!
    Astra
    ae

    Review score

    8.8
    24 August 2018
    The toilet is very small but very clean
    This hotel is very cosy and clean. They have a good breakfast buffet. The location is a 10 min walk to the main train station.
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oner
    tr

    Review score

    3.3
    21 July 2018
    We can not take a shower. The water was too hot or cold and the shampoo place was broken and nobody fixed it. This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. They took our towel and did not give the clean ones. I honestly suggest nobody stays at this hotel.
    Nothing
Loading reviews